ysferro.blogg.se

Double ended dread extensions green ready to ship
Double ended dread extensions green ready to ship







double ended dread extensions green ready to ship

Yes, some things are more important than money. "You should care about more than just money!" There is nothing immoral or unethical about expecting to get paid for doing work. Like (most) everyone else, I have bills and expenses.

double ended dread extensions green ready to ship double ended dread extensions green ready to ship

Unfortunately, I cannot afford to work without getting paid. This is why I cannot afford to accept custom orders. (-$5/setfor packaging/cleaning supplies) -$40Īverage time per set (not counting customer service): 14 hoursĪdding in the customer service time (266 hours)Ĭharging almost $500 for a set of dreads is a bit much, but making $2.85/hour isn't an acceptable hourly wage. Here is what I actually made by selling custom orders:Ĭharging an average of $200/custom set x 8/sets = $1600 $472 for a set! (If I want to make roughly minimum wage) I sell my average pre-made set for about $165.Ĭustom ordered supplies cost an extra $10-$40 per set. $2,261 / 8 (the number of custom orders that went through) = $282 (rounded down)

#Double ended dread extensions green ready to ship plus

To continue to be able to financially afford to take custom orders (in addition to the normal cost of a set, plus the additional cost of ordering set-specific supplies) I would need to charge for the time spent answering inquiries. There is no need to worry about whether a new batch of wool will felt up exactly like the previous batch. With pre-made sets, the texture is what it is. Basically, the supplies generally cost $10-$40 more per set for a custom order.Īssuming that the item I need is in stock, wool is a natural fiber and can vary in texture from one fleece to the next, so the client might not like the texture of the finished product. I may have to check several suppliers, pay a higher price, and pay individual shipping charges. With custom orders, I usually have to order a specific fiber, which may or may not be in-stock. Supplies can be ordered in bulk (discounted pricing) at my convenience, and I can choose whichever supplies are "in season" or on sale/special. Like most people, I work more efficiently (and am happier) when I'm not overly stressed. If I want to work 80+ hours in a week I can, but if I want to be "lazy" and work a mere 40 hours, it is alright because I have not taken payment for a set that has yet to be made, so there is significantly less stress. I have no deadlines, aside from going to the Post Office once a week to mail packages.









Double ended dread extensions green ready to ship